Press Release

Iowa–Council Bluffs, IA – October 26 through October 28, 2023, the 25th Annual National Homeschool Volleyball Tournament (NHSVBT) will be held at the Iowa West Fieldhouse in Council Bluffs, Iowa. The tournament is hosted by Metro Warriors Homeschool Athletics, a non-profit homeschool organization in Omaha, Nebraska. It is the organization’s primary fundraiser to support their homeschool girls basketball and volleyball programs.

The tournament in 2022 consisted of 74 girls and boys volleyball teams from across 11 states, including , Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas, and Wisconsin. Teams are comprised of junior high and/or high school homeschooled athletes. All participating teams share similar organizational values.

There were 240 volleyball matches scheduled in last year’s tournament. In addition, there was a fellowship night that included games, a guest speaker, as well as several exhibition games featuring coaches. Sportsmanship awards are given to teams in each division and all tournament players are rewarded within each division. Each tourney concludes with an awards ceremony to celebrate not only the accomplishments of the individuals and teams at the tournament but also the many Seniors who have participated. A scholarship is also presented each year to a deserving Senior applicant who plans to continue their education.

Organizations participating included: Austin Royals, Austin (TX); Central Nebraska Falcons , Grand Island (NE); Denver Eagles, Denver (CO); Elevate, Billings (MO); Fort Wayne Falcons, Fort Wayne (IN); Goshen Blue Blazers, Goshen (IN); Gallatin Valley Cougars, Bozeman (MT) ; HHA Mavericks, Houston (TX); HRSC Patriots, Monee (IL); HSAA Dallas Angels, Dallas (TX); Illinois CRU Blazers, Aurora (IL); KASH Eagles, Kokomo (IN); KC East Lions, Overland Park (KS); Lincoln Cougars, Lincoln (NE); NetForce Falcons, Inola (OK), Omaha Metro Warriors, Omaha (NE); OKC Knights, Oklahoma City (OK); Omaha Lightning , Omaha (NE); Omaha Roadrunners, Omaha (NE); Rockford Fire, Rockford (IL); San Antonio Saints, San Antonio (TX); St. Louis Ignite, St. Louis (MO); St. Louis Panthers, St. Louis (MO); SWCHA Saints, Waukesha (WI); THESA Riders, Fort Worth (TX); and Wichita Warriors, Wichita (KS);